Last Updated on February 7, 2022

Below is a summary of the College Football Playoff payouts made for 2018-19:

American Athletic Conference$24,554,753
Atlantic Coast Conference$71,472,879
Big Ten Conference$64,601,524
Big 12 Conference$71,827,990
Conference USA$15,604,838
Mid-American Conference$14,129,881
Mountain West Conference$20,029,711
Pac-12 Conference$64,088,273
Southeastern Conference$83,620,675
Sun Belt Conference$17,079,796
Big Sky Conference$263,218
Big South Conference$263,218
Colonial Conference$263,218
Mid-Eastern Conference$263,218
Missouri Valley Conference$263,218
Ohio Valley Conference$263,218
Southern Conference$263,218
Southland Conference$263,218
Southwestern Conference$263,218
Patriot League$263,218
Brigham Young University$310,396
University of Massachusetts$310,396
University of Notre Dame$11,238,625
U.S. Military Academy$310,396
U.S. Naval Academyn/a
Liberty University$310,396
New Mexico State University$310,396

Total College Football Playoff payouts: $462,433,105

These totals do not include payouts made by bowls directly to conferences under separate contracts. Additionally, each conferences handles distributions to member institutions differently.