Last Updated on February 7, 2022

Below is a summary of the College Football Playoff payouts made for 2019-20:

American Athletic Conference$27,588,613.84
Atlantic Coast Conference$78,044,814.81
Big Ten Conference$79,513,176.82
Big 12 Conference$78,306,336.64
Conference USA$16,932,474.35
Mid-American Conference$15,380,427.86
Mountain West Conference$20,036,567.35
Pac-12 Conference$70,473,030.64
Southeastern Conference$76,513,176.81
Sun Belt Conference$18,484,520.85
Big Sky Conference$273,746.90
Big South Conference $273,746.90
Colonial Conference $273,746.90
Mid-Eastern Conference $273,746.90
Missouri Valley Conference $273,746.90
Ohio Valley Conference $273,746.90
Southern Conference $273,746.90
Southland Conference $273,746.90
SWAC $273,746.90
Patriot League $273,746.90
Brigham Young University$311,926.51
University of Massachusetts $311,926.51
University of Notre Dame$3,281,628.46
U.S. Military Academy $311,926.51
Liberty University $311,926.52
New Mexico State University $311,926.52

Total College Football Playoff payouts: $488,851,870.00

These totals do not include payouts made by bowls directly to conferences under separate contracts. Additionally, each conferences handles distributions to member institutions differently.